Nair

Yet another joke from dear Carol.  Thanks, sweetie! 😀 mj

My neighbor found out her dog could hardly hear so she took it to the Veterinarian. He found the problem was hair in it’s ears and cleaned both ears and the dog could hear fine.

The vet told the lady if she wanted to keep this from reoccurring she should go to the store and get some “Nair” hair remover and rub in it’s ears once a month.

The lady went to the drug store and got some “Nair” hair remover. At the register, the druggist told her, “If you’re going to use this under your arms, don’t use deodorant for a few days.”

The lady said, “I’m not using it under my arms.”

The druggist said “If you’re using it on your legs, don’t shave for a couple of days.”

The lady said, “I’m not using it on my legs either; and if you must know, I’m using it on my schnauzer.”

The druggist said, “Stay off your bicycle for a week.”

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Jokes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nair

  1. AllyBally says:

    LOL! This really appeals to me! :^D

  2. gmawairzgreneshuz says:

    Ohai, Sister mj,
    “Nair” is”neet”
    Sry about your leg problem. That kind of thing seems to take the luster off one’s day. The airdesk sounds great. I have a platform with a fan because actually having laptop on lap is too hot but mostly I sit at desk anyway. I was about 2 clicks from having wireless setup, needed longer cable to do it and then it was working so well with the cable stretched across the floor that I gave up on it. ANd there are so many dongles to cope with.
    I think I saw on your site someplace about making bold .lines through,and italics but can’t find now. Lady Mondegrene is getting ready, ever so slowly to make her debut. Is WP going to make a fuss about setting up the separate account? need another email address? I think she will be somewhat trollish for when occasion arises, like someone shouting “furst” etc.
    You take it easy and get that leg better.m

  3. gmawairzgreneshuz says:

    still going around in circles. tried what you suggested but crashed so don’t think anything materialized. tried to add you as fren. it said ‘login’ I did , went back and it still sayz “login’ but that must be the problem that you couldn’t get through. I’m out of patience for today. maybe tomorrow will be better. Maybe, just maybe , I should do some household chores for a while to see if that helps my little brain.. probably not but it would help the house. on second thought maybe a nap would be better.
    Oh, yes the snipppy Lady, I think Madeline or Magdalene would be a good alliterative name for your sister, the handmaiden to the cween, Lady mondegrene. Which do you like? Magdalene Mondegrene? Yes? heehee.

Comments are closed.