Home Again

After floating around Germany and Austria, I  am back home.  I flew back last Tuesday.  Wednesday I spent playing with Shane, Thursday we had our annual doctor appointments, and Friday we hit the road, southbound.  Yesterday (Saturday) we arrived in Breaux Bridge, Louisiana.  This will be our winter home this year.

While I was gone, Richard had to contend with frozen water hoses and drain valves on the motorhome.  Poor guy!  But now we are much warmer, the daytime highs here should stay in the 50s and 60s  with overnight lows in the 40s and upper 30s.  YAY!!!  While the east coast is getting two feet of snow today, we are basking in bright sunshine and have the windows open to keep it from getting too hot inside!!

When I get a chance to actually think, I will write about my trip.  In the meantime, you can look at the pictures I took.  They are somewhat sorted out into 6 albums on my Picassa site.

Merry Christmas!

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Roadtrip. Bookmark the permalink.