Road Trip

Yesterday and today we took a road trip to Sioux Falls, South Dakota.  We left late Monday morning, and got there around 5pm.  Found a motel and had dinner.

This morning we got our boat registered and got a Handicapped parking permit for Richard.   We were going to get the address on our driver’s licenses changed.  But, thanks to Homeland Security, we not only needed our old licenses, we needed our passports and social security cards and the receipt from the motel.  Well, I haven’t carried my social security card in years.  Not sure I even have it.  So I couldn’t get my license updated.  And they will expire next year, so even if we got the address changed now, we still have to go back there next year to get them renewed.  Richard decided he didn’t want to stand in line for an hour to get his done if I wasn’t going to get mine, too.

I could understand them needing all the different IDs to issue a driver’s license.  But we just wanted to correct our address!!!!!  Why do they need to see my Social Security card to change my address???  AAARRRRRGGGGHHHHH!!!

On our way back today, we went by way of Owatonna.  Only because there is a giant Cabela’s store there.  🙄

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Roadtrip. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Road Trip

  1. paws4thot says:

    This reminds me of when I needed a bank loan for a new car; I’d had a chequeing account at that bank branch for 26 years (when I wanted the loan), wanted a loan of about 1/3 of my gross salary, and they demanded photo id under money laundering regulations!!???? [has a confused]

Comments are closed.