Surgery

Yesterday, Bud went to the vet’s.  He got his shots and was neutered.  He’s bigger than I realized, he weighed in at 9 pounds, 6 ounces.  He was happy to get home and have something to eat since he hadn’t been allowed any food since 8pm the nite before.

After I got Bud back home in the afternoon, I drove over to my folks and I  spent the night. Then I took Dad and Mom to the hospital bright (?) and early this morning.  Dad had a successful kidney stent replacement and then I took them home again.  Like all trips to the hospital, there was a lot of waiting around involved, but no surgical complications or problems.

Richard stayed home with Bud, and the two of them got along quite well.  Richard took Bud outside last night and again this morning.  Bud is recuperating from his neutering as if nothing happened.  Let’s hope that he is less inclined to shred screens when he wants to go outside.  I took him out around suppertime tonight and I saw another kitty come to the edge of the woods and sit.  Bud ignored the other cat; I’m not sure if he didn’t notice it, or just didn’t care.   I would guess that the other cat is a girl that he has been wanting to “visit” the last few days, and now he’s just not into that sort of thing.

Here’s Bud, enjoying the Great Outdoors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Cats, Roadtrip. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Surgery

  1. poussinboi says:

    Wot a hansum kitteh yoo haz !! Heez gaynd wate frum teh nawt-sekkund fottow 🙂

  2. OzcatMum says:

    He is very gorgeous, MJ. He seems to have adapted very well to being a home kitty.

  3. krelm says:

    what a wonderful cat!!

    I know I’m opening a can of worms, but please keep him inside/outside with a leash.
    I’ve lost cats to traffic, beasties and evil peeps. For last 30 or so years inside only or out on a leash with me on the other end of it.

    Just my opinion. (get bak wit taht bonkifying stik!!)

    • cweenmj says:

      Bud is settling in very well. Since our house is a little less than 400 sq. ft. he really does need to be able to get out. Other than his Great Escape during the Tornado Warning, he is outside only on his leash.

      Now put those worms bak in the can. Iiiiiiccckkkk!!!!

      • Griffyn says:

        He’d have to be Houdini to get out of all those restraints. 😀 You dun good rescuing the feral guy….glad to hear that he and Richard are getting along so well.

  4. peg4x4 says:

    9lb6oz! He’s gonna be as big as Emma,who weighs 17+lb .. Glad you keep him on a leash. There is a lost Yorke in town that owners let out without a leash,so he wandered over to a cafe and was picked up by someone with two little girls. The cafe is right beside a feeder road to Hwy 71…

Comments are closed.