Adventure Cat in the Woods

Now that the lake behind us has dropped to a normal level, Bud has been able to go out exploring in the formerly flooded woods.  The ground is still very spongy and I sink in a quarter to a half inch and sometimes wonder if I will be swallowed by the muck.  But Bud isn’t bothered by the soft ground at all.  Much of the woods floor is covered with rotting sticks and branches.  Bud found a log with a rotten center to investigate.  The hole was big enough for him to dive right into!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Roadtrip. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Adventure Cat in the Woods

  1. Ann Azevedo says:

    The Continuing Exploits of AD-VENNNN-TUUURRREEE CAT!

  2. I love the shot that’s just his leash going into the hole of the tree! Ahhhh, Budreaux… your life is so much more exciting than mine. 😆

    • cweenmj says:

      I wanted to get just the tip of his tail visible, but he was too fast for me. And the naked leash makes for an interesting shot. 😆

      I like his “King of the World” pose! 😀

  3. OnleeKitteh says:

    Budreauxis a real adventure kitteh. What poses! He knows it’s not “candid camera”?
    I like the thought of a camera safari – not sure when I’ll get a chance to do that, but I’ll put it on my list of things to do before winter sets in. Not too many trees here showing any signs of changing color yet.

Comments are closed.