Bud and the Wild Things

I haven’t posted any pictures of Bud lately.  And I know you guys are just dying to know what he has been up to.

Bud spends a lot of time with Dad on the patio watching the birds and the squirrels.

But even with all that fresh air time, he still loves to go for walks, checking things out.

Bud is always ready to go after the lizards and often catches them in the palm trees.

The other day he thought it would be fun to stalk the cranes.

But Mr. Crane didn’t particularly care for that idea.

One day when we were out I saw the neighborhood bobcat.

He was chasing a squirrel across the lawn and it ran up the tree.  But the bobcat just sat on the ground while the squirrel sat on a limb and called him nasty names.   When the bobcat heard us, he took off into the woods.   I wish I could have gotten a better picture of him. He was very large and very fast.  I was grateful that he didn’t want to eat Bud, and, amazingly, Bud didn’t see him.

Stay tuned for more adventures!

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Cats, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bud and the Wild Things

  1. catena says:

    Thanks for the update! Love the pix! I don’t think bobcats would go after a full-grown cat, would they?

    • cweenmj says:

      I don’t know, but I do know that Bud gets very mad at the tortoiseshell cat that wanders across our yard. He has had screaming fits at it in the middle of the night that had us leaping out of bed to see what was wrong. So I was very concerned that he would want to pick a fight with this interloper who happened to be three times his size. It could only have ended badly for Bud.

  2. poussinboi says:

    They call him “Bud of the (urban) Jungle” 😀

    Thx, O Cween 😉

Comments are closed.