What Have We Learned?

I’ve been playing with the ancestry program for 3 months now, and I know you are dieing to hear what I have learned.  Well, let me tell you, clicking on those little green leaves has been a real eye-opener.   Here are some of the startling facts that have come to light.

  • I come from a long line of zombies.  😯  Scary but true!!  How else to describe all the people I found who married and had children years after they died?
  • Time travel was very popular in the 16th and 17th centuries.  Seriously!  I came across several couples who lived and died in the 1800s that had children in the 1600s.  I had no idea they had the technology.  I wonder why no one is doing this now?
  • Massachusetts was settled for over 20 years before the pilgrims landed at Plymouth Rock in 1620.  Yes, it was!!!  I have ancesters who were born in Massachusetts in the 1590s, and the first 2 decades of the 1600s.  *nods head vigorously*  All those history books need to be rewritten.

Seriously,  I do wish that people would use a little common sense before they post their family trees.

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What Have We Learned?

  1. poussinboi says:

    They were probably missing some B-R-A-I-N-S-S-s 😮

  2. paws4tthot says:

    1) Zombies R nawt teh onllee unded!! Gools and Vampyrz fur eggzampl.
    2) R tehy maor wursur proff-reiders N I m? 😉
    3) Teh Pillgrym Favvers wuz nawt teh furst Uropeen settlurs?

  3. OnleeKitteh says:

    LOL. Ai haz dose same problums: zombies adn time travelers. Ai eben saw wun ancestor list wif da wife uv wun man wuz da wife ob hiz brother, adn a son ob wun man listed in annuver persons list az hiz fathers father! Sumtimes aifinkso des peeps nawt be innerested in getting dere fakts strait, or else dey just copies sumfing frum somebody elses list. Adn lotsa times ai sees peeps dat link a tree to deres adn da tree haz nuffin tu do wif dere own tree – anywhere.

    • cweenmj says:

      True. Don’t even get mii started on deh pedophiles (4 year old girls having babies) and the overly fertile post-menopawzal womiin giving birth into their nineties!!! I came across wun guy born in 1646 hoo died in 2003. I think I would have noticed on the news if a 357 year old man died. 🙄

Comments are closed.