Home Again

We arrived home after an uneventful but loooong flight.   For those of you wanting pictures of Colorado, here is a sampling.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I will be posting lots more on my photoblog http://cweenmjsphotos.wordpress.com, but I only post one picture a day there, so you will have to be patient to see them all.

About cweenmj

Nom, Play, LOL ;-)
This entry was posted in Roadtrip. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Home Again

  1. Welcome home, my dear friend. I’m glad you had a great trip, and brought back some wonderful memories and photos, but I missed you, and I’m more glad you’re home. ♥

  2. I just read all of your vacation posts…..sounds wonderful! I love trains and have a nephew in Silverthorne CO so just might be tempted to be a copycat! The only thing holding me back is the altitude; I had altitude sickness when I went to Taos a couple of months ago. Silverthorne is at about 9,000 ft, about the same as Taos.
    Glad you had a great time and are safely back home!

    • cweenmj says:

      9000 feet is pretty high. I have been told that taking aspirin will help with the altitude sickness. Also, we found http://www.boostoxygen.com/ which sells small canisters of oxygen.

      • I didn’t know about the aspirin…thanks, that’s good information to have. Until we spotted an oxygen bar on our next-to-last day I didn’t even think about oxygen and by then I was feeling fine. I’m saving that link, thanks…oxygen you can carry with you is a great idea!

  3. *cornfetti pops outta nowherez*

    Teh cween haz returneded!

    Eberybodee sillybrate!

    *danse danse danse*

  4. Catsablanca says:

    Ohai, Mai Cween.  Last nait Wendy Zdrodowski hadz a fyre in hur bed!  Wyle shii wuz innit!  *Lolspeak off*  Wendy & Winslet, her bunneh, are okay, but she could use some financial help.  Here are links to what happened, and how to donate for the Cryer.  

    Fankeez sew muchlee!!!

    Catsablanca

    Wendy posted this on Facebook around Midnight:

    First of all, Winslet and I are OK.

    That said, my apartment caught fire tonight. I woke to the smell of smoke (my hardwired detector in the bedroom never went off), yanked the electrical cords, tried to put it out with water, couldn’t get the fire extinguisher to work, turned off my phone in a panic, banged on slightly-less-asshole-now-neighbor’s door, he called 911 and got the extinguisher working, fire department came and put things out. Minor property damage – mattress and bedslats – and everything reeks of smoke, but we’re OK. Likely cause was something electrical, as there were several cords in the area where it started

    Called Jacob Lesgold who came to get us and let us stay the night at his place. I probably have some mild smoke inhalation but I have my inhaler and am drinking lots of water. Texted in that I may not make it to work tomorrow, but may try anyway. Lots of cleanup and buying extra smoke detectors tomorrow.

    Expecting total emotional breakdown any time now so if anyone is awake feel free to call/text/message me. It’s going to be a long night

    Today she’s posted two ways to help her:

    http://www.gofundme.com/4isaao

    For PayPal, use wendyzdrodowski@gmail.com

    Oh, and as the Burfdae Fairy knows, tomorrow is Wendy’s birthday!!

    Thanks, MJ!

      “The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated” ~ Mahatma Gandhi  

     

    ________________________________

Comments are closed.